Chris Smith

Lord Chris Smith

Master of Pembroke College Cambridge, former Culture Secretary and former Chairman of the Environment Agency

Born in 1951, Chris was educated in Edinburgh and then Pembroke College, Cambridge, achieving a double first in English (and later a PhD on Wordsworth and Coleridge) and was also...

Ben Chu

Ben Chu is the Economics Editor of Newsnight, the BBC’s flagship current affairs nightly TV show. Previously he was with The Independent as Economics Editor and before that was chief leader writer. Ben...

Dame Wendy Hall

Regius Professor of Computer Science

Dame Wendy Hall, DBE, FRS, FREng is Regius Professor of Computer Science, Associate Vice President (International Engagement) and is an Executive Director of the Web Science Institute at the University...

Oliver Letwin

Rt Hon Sir Oliver Letwin

Former Member of Parliament, a Fellow of the Legatum Institute, senior adviser to the Faraday Institution, Vice President of the Great Britain China Centre, and a Visiting Professor at KCL and the University of Reading

Sir Oliver Letwin was the MP for West Dorset from 1997 to 2019. He held a number of shadow cabinet roles before 2010, including as Shadow Home Secretary and Shadow...

Dame Shan Morgan

Chair Designate of RD&E and NDHT

Dame Shan Morgan will take up her role as Chair of the Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust (RD&E) and Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust (NDHT) on 1 April...

Danny Quah

Professor Danny Quah

Dean and Li Ka Shing Professor in Economics, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, Singapore

Danny Quah is Dean and Li Ka Shing Professor in Economics at the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, NUS.  His current research takes an economic approach to world order, studying the supply and demand of...

Hetan Shah

Hetan Shah

Chief Executive, The British Academy

Hetan is chief executive of the British Academy, the UK’s national academy for the humanities and social sciences. He is visiting professor at the Policy Institute, Kings College London. Hetan...

Julia Unwin

Dame Julia Unwin DBE

Former CEO of the Joseph Rowntree Foundation, and Chair of the Commission on Civil Society, non-executive director of the Mears Group PLC, of Yorkshire Water and of the Financial Reporting Council

Dame Julia Unwin is an experienced non-executive, speaker, consultant and mentor. She was the Chief Executive of the Joseph Rowntree Foundation from 2007 until the end of 2016. Previously, she...

Christopher Wormald

Sir Christopher Wormald KCB

Permanent Secretary of the Department of Health and Social Care and Head of the Policy Profession, UK Government

Chris Wormald was appointed Permanent Secretary at the Department of Health in May 2016.  His previous posts include:  Permanent Secretary for the Department for Education  Director General in the Deputy...

Back to Top