Published on 29 February 2024
Share Tweet  Share

Bennett Public Policy Prize shortlisted finalists announced

Early career researchers and policy professionals worldwide considered solutions to how AI can be implemented to improve public services.

Congratulations to the early career researchers and public policy professionals who entered the Bennett Public Policy Prize 2024 for their well-written essays. The judges commented on this year’s diverse thinking and innovative ideas in answering the question, “How can AI be implemented to improve public services?”

The ten shortlisted entries for the Prize 2024 were written by:

  • Viviana Angely Bastidas Melo, Research Associate in Urban Systems and Infrastructure, Department of Engineering, Cambridge
  • Matthew Cleevely, Entrepreneur, Tech policy
  • Larissa Da Silva Marioni, Principal Economist, NIESR
  • Samantha Field, National Medical Director’s Clinical Fellow, Bupa
  • John Francis, Research Assistant, Alan Turing Institute
  • Stuart Mills, Assistant Professor of Economics, Leeds University
  • Luke Richards, Policy Support, Civil Service
  • Louisa Shen, Researcher, Australian National University
  • Sarah Stearne, Policy Officer, Local Trust
  • Joshua Thorpe, Regional Hub Lead, Department for Business and Trade

These shortlisted finalists will receive a year’s digital access to Prospect.

The overall winner and two runners-up will be announced at the Bennett Institute for Public Policy Annual Conference at 17:15 on Friday 22 March 2024 by Dame Fiona Reynolds, Chair of the Bennett Institute Management Board.

The views and opinions expressed in this post are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of the Bennett Institute for Public Policy.

Back to Top